Beyonce and Ciara had a great point if the tables were turned on me. Guys would definitely not be too keen on females getting over on them as they do us. I use to believe it wasn't a guy/girl thing but more of a human thing. I allow each person to speak for themselves and allow their on value to shine through. Some guys were not worth a penny. While others were worth more than I could give them. Unfortunately, I am starting to see a trend. In this trend, my conclusion is the that all the men I have dealt with in my life are confusing as hell and not as real as they told me they were. The guys emphasize how real they are yet, when I ask them where this is going they don't have the heart or decency to tell me nowhere. Hint, hint. It hurts more to be left in the dark as opposed to the light. In the dark, I can't see where I am going. At least in the light, I can see where I am heading even if I don't want to go there.
I can't control men but I can control my reaction to them and I am not putting up with the BS anymore. If you are holding a grudge against me, get over it or talk to me about it. If you want to be with me, let me know. I can't read minds. I am bad at picking up these so-called signs. I guess my point is I hate being in the dark. It is unfair to me. I just wouldn't do those same things. I am pretty blunt. In fact, I say a lot of things I shouldn't but at least you know how I am feeling because I speak the first thing I am thinking without thinking. (Granted, this gets me in trouble but that's not the point). Boys will be boys but when do they grow up and actually walk the walk that they are boasting?
This post is so real...like some of the same things I go through, but I came to realize that the stuff that I go through is not uncommon. I'm a pretty blunt person as well and I would rather a boy say how they feel in the most obnoxious way than not tell me at all...
ReplyDelete